Which 1 ... ?

S

subskit

hello im new to the whole supra / turbo scene...

i am looking at getting my first turbo car the cars that i am deciding between are the
1. 88' Supra mkIII turbo manual
2. 89' 300zx twin turbo auto
3. 89' r32 gts-t turbo manual

i am after a quick turbo car as i wish to mod the engine and run quick 1/4 mile times...

i know this is a supra forum but pls dont b baised 2 the supra over the nissans.... just say which 1 you would recommend for a quik car + looks

thanks lots :D :wavey:

Anomili

Obsessed
Apr 9, 2005
In an Igloo
www.cardomain.com
Well the fact is we are all going to be biased... but in as much of a objective opinion as I can give, I would say that the turbo manual Supra is your best bet. The 300zx is nice, but it has an auto tranny and no one likes those. As for the r32... I'd still take a supra over it, but that is just me.

aye mate

Hiatus over.
Mar 30, 2005
Maryland
Of the 3 I would also say the Supra.
Depending on where you live the r32 could be hard to find parts for and when you do find them...be prepared to pay through the nose.
The 300zx ehh auto. I dont know much about those but I believe the Supra will have a bigger aftermarket.
Its a Supra! Let us know whichever one you decide!

I<3Supras

Drft What do u mean drft?
Mar 31, 2005
Southern, Ca
i would say the 88 turbo because the mkIII is the cheapest to buy out of all those stock and probably cheaper to upgrade then the 300zx or the R32 skyline.

rpk2012

F' LHD
Apr 4, 2005
Lubbock, Tx
The Supra, unless you live in Japan..... Then the R32. BTW - please put at least the state/province you live so people know how to answer questions as such.

L

lanky189

wow....

how can you ask us not to be biased? its SUPRAMANIA.com not completely unbiased opinnions from people who happen to drive a supra.com..

nobody can decide this for you.. research alot..read consumer reports...do searches for chronic ailments of each car etc.... learn about them...then YOU decide..

ShagsSupra